Friday Favorites

Good morning and Happy Friday! This morning started off with a cup of coffee and a tall glass of ice cold water. I then headed out for a 3.4 mile run followed by a quick 7-minute ab workout…feel the burn!

I’m back with a list of this week’s Friday Favorites! Here’s to a relaxing and productive weekend ahead!

Friday Favorites

7-minute Abs: This is the workout I completed this morning which left my abs feeling sore but strong. Try it out! I moved through every move for 1 minute.

ab workout

Cauliflower pizza crust sans cheese: I’ve been thinking about this cauliflower pizza for a while. The only kind of cauliflower crust I’ve made has been with cheese so I’m excited to try this dairy-free version!

dairy free cauliflower crust

S’Mores: The more s’mores the better I feel, ha! But seriously, last weekend’s camping trip was so much fun and the s’mores I enjoyed were just wonderful. Gooey marshmallow, melty chocolate, crunchy graham crackers; what more could you ask for?

IMG_6641

PEANUT BUTTER: Well you know I love peanut butter, but the peanut butter quotes I’ve been stumbling upon lately are awesome and they really do speak the truth. Thanks Tina from CarrotsnCake for posting this one via Instagram the other day!

pb quote

Bear Naked Granola: The crunch, crisp, and sweetness of this granola is the perfect balance! I love to mix it with some creamy greek yogurt for some added protein–I enjoyed mine with key lime greek yogurt this morning. I’m going through a phase this week (which happens often) and this is my current obsession.

IMG_6743

Sweet Tea Vodka Lemonade Mojito Recipe: This is from one of my favorite food blogs, Iowa Girl Eats! I must try this recipe; it just screams summertime!

Sweet-Tea-Vodka-Lemonade-Mojitos-iowagirleats-01_mini

Kon Japanese Restaurant in East Greenwhich, RI: Last night I went out with some of my grad school girlfriends to Kon, a Japanese Restaurant which sits on the corner of a local shopping mall in East Greenwhich. We all decided that it’s in a very random location considering the dark red and black decor, candlelit ambiance, and bigger-than-life-size buddha in the middle of the restaurant. It was as if we were at a club in NYC! This wasn’t the first time I had been and the food never disappoints. Their sushi is right on point; the perfect size and fresh. But the highlight of last night, and something we didn’t know until showing up at 5pm on a Thursday evening…Happy Hour!! From 4pm to 6pm every weeknight, Kon serves half priced appetizers and sushi rolls. You better believe I’ll be heading back there on a weeknight! I even ordered two rolls to go for Frank at 5:58pm on the dot, each for $3.99! The food was great and though I didn’t take any photos because I was too busy catching up with my friends, you’ll just have to trust me on this one and head over the next time you’re in the area.

kon

Remembering a beautiful soul: I wanted to end on a special quote by an amazing woman who passed away this week, Maya Angelou. May she rest in peace and may we forever cherish the powerful and inspiring mark she left on society.

maya angelou

Leave a Reply

