Garlic Twist & Dr. Praeger’s Sensible Foods {Product Review}

Good morning!

If you’re on the east coast, then you woke up to cloudy grey skies followed by a complete torrential downpour. My iPhone also sent me a flash flood warning lasting until 10:30am this morning. Travel safe wherever you are!

LOBSTERS

Last night I went out for dinner with a dear friend of mine, Muhsinah. She dates one of Frank’s best friends and we have been close ever since we met! After trying to schedule a dinner date for weeks on end, we finally had a chance to get together last night. It was so fun catching up! We went shopping at T.J. Maxx followed by a delicious seafood meal at The Bridge restaurant in Westerly, RI.

On Tuesday’s, the Bridge offers an AMAZING deal and if you’re ever in the area, you must try it out! They offer a Twin Lobster deal; two lobsters for $25! You also get a piece of corn on the cob which we split in half, and some melted butter on the side.

bridge

Trust me, this was well worth the money AND the time it took to get all that delicious lobster meat out of the shells! So grab your lobster bib and dig in! We sure did 🙂

bridge2 bridge3

Today I’m here to give you two product reviews that I’ve come to love in the last couple of months!

Garlic Twist

photo 4

This is one of the greatest kitchen inventions in all the land and I absolutely love how easy it is to use and clean!

About a month ago my parents picked this up for me at a local kitchen shop. Since then, I’ve actually seen it at a few different stores including T.J. Maxx! So keep an eye out for this amazing garlic invention.

Instead of using a regular garlic press to mince one clove, the twist allows you to mince up 3 to 4 cloves at a time. Not only are there no holes, but the twisting claws mash up the garlic really well leaving a much easier clean up. If you’re like me, you hate when the garlic gets stuck in the garlic press holes and you have to really scrub and pick before it’s fully clean. It’s a bit of an arm work out but it’s really fun and simple to use!

Dr. Praeger’s Sensible Foods

These veggie patties are so simple to heat up and they taste really good, too!

I heard about Dr. Praeger’s on a healthy living blog that I’ve been reading for a few years now and when I heard they were all natural and a great on the go snack or lunch option, I had to try them!

IMG_6923

You can find them in the frozen foods organic section and they come in a variety of flavors. So far, I’ve had the Asian style and the California style; both delicious! A serving size is around 130 calories and they’re low in fat and high in fiber. Some of their patties are made with quinoa and kale while others are made with brown rice.

IMG_6926

I love heating them up (takes about 4 minutes on each side) in the oven and topping a fresh bowl of greens and veggies with a patty. Frank enjoys these too and he’s never one to skip out on meat!

IMG_6927

Though I’m not one for frozen foods, this is a product that I enjoy and will continue to purchase. If you’re in the market for a quick on the go snack or lunch, definitely swing by the frozen organic section and pick up a box of Dr. Praeger’s. When you’re in a hurry or you do’t have much in your fridge, they’re right there waiting for you in the freezer!

Alright, have a wonderful Wednesday everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

