Daily Eats #5

Yesterday’s eats were simple, healthy and full of flavor!

Breakfast for two (Frank and I)

4 eggs, 2 egg whites – scrambled and fluffy, just how we like ’em! A little cholula on top, too (I love a little spice on my eggs!)

1/2 a tomato, sliced into wedges on the side and diced to top off the eggs

1 cup of coffee with unsweetened vanilla almond milk

1

Snack

So many grapes!

photo 3

Lunch

Salad: Spring mix lettuce, peppers, cucumbers, tomatoes, red cabbage (love the crunch), avocado and sliced chicken with olive oil, balsamic, salt and pepper

2

Snack

I ran an easy 3 miles in the evening after work and had a handful of almonds as a post-run snack

photo 4

Dinner

*I was so hungry that I forgot to snap a picture of my plate and by the time I remembered, it was all gone! Pictured are the leftovers and the marinade.

Teriyaki glazed drumsticks (marinated over night and baked the night of): The marinade I used was a Kikkoman Teriyaki glaze which gave the chicken a nice hint of teriyaki without overpowering the protein. At times it’s so much quicker to use a bottled marinade than make my own and this is one of my go-to brands. Delicious!

Roasted veggie medley: Asparagus, mushrooms, orange pepper, seasoned with olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic salt

I enjoyed dinner with a refreshing glass of wine to cap off the evening!

photo 1 photo 2

Dessert

I don’t have a picture but our friends stopped by after dinner for a dessert treat that was AMAZING. I can’t quite remember all of the delicious ingredients but it was something like this: pineapple, pound cake, ice cream and a yummy rum sauce. Delicious!

And that’s a wrap! Enjoy your Thursday!

Leave a Reply

