Friday Favorites {All Things Fall}

Good morning and happy Friday! Wow, it’s been a while since I’ve done a roundup of my favorites from the week. This week in particular is all about this beautiful fall season, my favorite! Have a wonderful weekend wherever you are and I hope my favorites this week inspire you to do some fun fall activities or cook up some cozy fall dishes with a nice glass of red wine.

Fall Friday Favorites

Favorite Side Dish: Loaded sweet potatoes with quinoa and a-whole-lotta deliciousness. Now that it’s fall, I’m ready to indulge in some of the best root vegetables and all. the. squash. These look so good! Screen Shot 2014-10-03 at 6.54.09 AM Favorite Photo: Fall foliage is in full swing here in New England. I love the changing seasons and watching the trees turn from bright greens to deep reds and oranges. Screen Shot 2014-10-03 at 6.58.56 AM Favorite Beer: Frank and I have been trying several different kinds of pumpkin beers as of late. So good and SO fall. I should add that he has succeeded in moving me far, far away from the popular, sugar-rimmed Shipyard beer (which now tastes like water to me) and closer to tastier, bolder, YUMMIER beer options. (This photo is fun and screams pumpkin beer, but don’t be fooled from the source as we have not brewed our own pumpkin beer or any beer for that matter–that’s an activity he does with his dad and bros!). Screen Shot 2014-10-03 at 7.00.01 AM Favorite Spice: Pumpkin, obviously. I’m sure you’ve figured out that I am NO baker by any means. I can’t even make a good pancake. But, this pancake recipe looks so delicious, I think I’ll have to give it another go. Also, these. Screen Shot 2014-10-03 at 7.04.29 AM Favorite Fall Decor: So many pumpkins and I’m okay with it! This is such a cute idea and if we were having an October wedding, they could be great for center pieces! Either way, I’d love to decorate my future home with these! (Source) Screen Shot 2014-10-03 at 7.07.54 AM Alright that’s it for now friends. Happy October and weekend!

Leave a Reply

