Friday Favorites: Halloween Edition

Happy Halloween everyone! In honor of this spooky holiday, today’s Friday Favorites are all about Halloween tricks and treats. Enjoy and have a great Friday!

Favorite Snack: These little pumpkin pretzel snacks look delicious and perfectly “snack-able” for the evening.

Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 7.51.13 AM

Favorite Pumpkin: I am in complete awe of the people who can paint, carve, create amazing pumpkin masterpieces. Long gone are the days when pumpkin carving consisted of three holes (two eyes and a nose) and a moon for the mouth–done in less than 20 minutes! Now as I peruse through Pinterest and see some of my friends’ posts on Facebook/Instagram, pumpkin carving has become an art form. Their pumpkins are just beautiful…stunning actually! Maybe one day I will take the time and attempt to create one of my own, but for now, I’ll just marvel at yours! O, and if you’re in the Rhode Island area, you must check out the Jack-O-Lantern Spectacular at Roger Williams Park. The scene is just gorgeous; pumpkins everywhere, the most intricate carvings, and spooky music that fits the scene perfectly.

Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 7.53.03 AM

Favorite Healthy Snack: Okay, so I had to bring something that was somewhat healthy to this post! I have never and will never be a fan of candy corn. I think they are way too sweet and bring nothing to the table. I do however, love a smart recipe which highlights a holiday treat in a healthy way, so I wanted to show you what I stumbled upon: Healthy Candy Corn Snack.

Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 7.58.53 AM

Favorite Costumes: I’m pretty sure my favorite part about Halloween is the baby costumes that pop up through my social media sites. Honestly, costumes keep getting cuter and cuter, and Buzzfeed came up with quite the awesome list of creative costumes for “Babies who are too young to walk.” Ahem, you’re welcome.

Screen Shot 2014-10-31 at 8.03.34 AM

Favorite Couples Costume: Is it okay if my last Friday Favorite highlights Frank and I?? We’ve only dressed up together a handful of times and this year is another year in which we won’t be dressing up unfortunately. So instead, I will leave you with a photo from us to you (well, from Wayne and Cassandra), and a big HAPPY HALLOWEEN! Go eat some candy, indulge in your favorite fall beers, and enjoy your weekend!

IMG_1826

Leave a Reply

