Healthy Fix #2 {Lemon Water}

Lemon water. I’m sure many of you have heard that lemon water is a healthy addition to your diet, but why? After doing a bit of research, I’ve learned quite a few interesting facts that prove why this little trick is extremely beneficial to your health. Though I’m no registered dietician, I think it’s always important to do some research and dig for some tricks that will keep us healthy, happy and productive.

Of the many facts I stumbled upon, these are the top three that were most important to me:

1. It boosts your immune system (Source): Keeping my immune system strong will be key especially throughout these cooler months and the fact that I’m interacting with so many people throughout the day. It’s important to stay hydrated and healthy!

2. Weight loss, Vitamin C, and healthy skin (Source): It’ll keep me on track with healthy eating, I’ll get a kick of Vitamin C which is an essential daily vitamin, and keep the skin healthy and (hopefully) blemish free!

3. Gives you an energy boost (Source): While I do have coffee every morning, I don’t want to waste money buying a cup every afternoon. Preparing lemon water at night and bringing it to school with me is a great way to keep my energy levels high after a long day! If I’m not at school, adding a splash to my afternoon ice water or hot water is all it takes. (Tip: If you don’t have fresh lemons, keep a bottle of lemon juice in your fridge. It keeps for a while and it’s always there when you need it. Plus, lemons are expensive these days!)

Screen Shot 2014-11-04 at 8.49.02 AM

Enjoy your afternoon!

Leave a Reply

