Friday Favorites

This week was one of those weeks where I thought it would never end! Now all of a sudden it’s Friday and it feels like the week flew by. Ironic much? Well, I hope you had a great week and are as happy as I am that it’s Friday! Plus, we’re one step closer to American THANKSGIVING, which means we’re two steps closer to CHRISTMAS!!!! Ahhh, happiness all around.

Here’s another roundup of my favorites from this week. Enjoy and have a great weekend!

Favorite Workout: Just last weekend, Frank bought me my first kettle bell! I was so excited to have my very own 20 lbs. of swinging beauty. It’s my new favorite piece of workout equipment and I’ve used it twice this week. You really feel the burn during a kettle bell workout and I think it’s going to be a staple in all of my workouts to come. Thanks, Frank!

photo 3 copy

Favorite Read: This is hilarious. And spot on. Ahh BuzzFeed, you never fail! For all you Instagram users out there (me included), this article will make ya laugh!

Favorite Beverage: I’m going through another phase, and it’s called “All the Earl Grey Tea.” With the temperatures getting much colder (freezing mornings and chilly nights) and we can’t forget to mention the first snowfall of the season (last night!), I find myself drinking more and more tea. It ain’t a bad thing! Earl Grey has a really nice flavor that I just can’t deny. Mix in a little honey and you’re good to go!

photo 5

Favorite Condiment: As you know, we eat salads almost every day for lunch, and this week, we picked up some new vinegar to try with our regular olive oil, salt and pepper combo. Have you ever had Pomegranate Vinegar? If you haven’t tried it, I suggest you do! It has a very subtle sweetness from the pomegranate while still holding its regular vinegar tang. I really enjoyed it on my salads this week and hope to use it in more dishes which require vinegar!

photo 4

Favorite Funny: If you know me, than you know that I tend to pick out my favorite things from any sort of mixed treat. Who wants a raisin when they can have a delicious m&m instead? Why bother with the pretzels when there are rice crisps and chex! Don’t leave me hanging people…I know I’m not the only one who feels this way! Anyways, this image perfectly reflects the type of thing that I do, though I will say, I have gotten much better!!!

photo 1

Alright, that’s it for today my friends. Enjoy your weekend and happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

