Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, everyone! I hope you enjoy this week’s Friday Favorites and have a wonderful weekend.

Favorite Video: As my graduate school studies are coming to an end this December, I can’t help but think about all that I have learned in the last two years. I wanted to highlight my research with Plan International USA, which has opened my eyes to the many struggles that girls face in developing countries. It has motivated me to continue to spread awareness about their situation and spread hope towards a brighter future. It has shown me that charitable giving can and will go to the right hands, as long as we place our trust in the right places. Organizations such as Plan International USA have placed their mission to help girls at the forefront of everything they do. They continuously inspire other organizations to reach out and help out, and that’s where my first Friday Favorite comes into play. The Nike Foundation has launched a new campaign focused on accelerating adolescent girls, making their education, dreams, and realities a priority. I stumbled upon this empowering video and felt it was necessary to share it with all of you. I hope you do the same with your network, and perhaps together we can encourage others within our community and the communities around us, to become better informed and join the movement for positive change. Let’s bring meaning back to the lives of so many girls who have struggled in their past, “When you empower a girl, you change a community, a country, the world.”

Favorite Laugh: This is too funny and too cute! If you watched the Today Show on Wednesday morning, you probably already saw this, but I’m sure you’ll want to watch it again!

Favorite Recipe: With the American Thanksgiving holiday upon us, I have been perusing through all of my favorite food sites for tons of healthy recipes options. This one in particular caught my eye: Quinoa Stuffing, featuring butternut squash, cranberries, and pistachios. I LOVE stuffing, it’s probably my favorite of all and I will always, always believe my mom’s is the best. With that said, it’s nice to explore healthier alternatives and this one looks mighty delicious and nutritious if you ask me! In all honesty, I would never give up my mom’s recipe, but this would be a nice addition 😉

SourceScreen Shot 2014-11-21 at 7.44.51 AM

Favorite Smile: Always look on the brighter side!

Screen Shot 2014-11-21 at 7.51.54 AM

boloco Giveaway Winner!

And the winner of the $20 boloco gift card is…Ashley! Congratulations! Ashley, I emailed you this morning. Please email me back with your address so the boloco rep can send along your prize. Enjoy and thank you to everyone who commented for your participation!

Leave a Reply

